alma mater

It’s weird because I cannot say, “Hey, look I sat in the same seat as you did because I can’t.” The high school you stand in and are going to graduate from was being built my senior year. My class left the old high school with the saying, “We are the last of the best ones” because we were the last to graduate at the old high school..which is now the middle school. The middle school were I work at.

My advice is simple. It is that you should never give up. If you have a dream, go for it. I had many people in my life that questioned me why I choose my profession. Why would I pick a low paying job to get into my profession? Honestly, I don’t regret anything at all. I like where I am and I have grown up in the past two years.

You, you all, should tell them like it is. Love what you love. Let people in. Teach them. Teach them to go out of their boundaries. You should go out of your boundaries and try something new but never lose sight of who you are as a person. You are a wonderful human being that will change the world if you are focused and determined.

But my best advice to you…most of all, if you love what you do, you will never ‘work’ a day in your life. You will have too much fun smiling and changing lives to worry about it. Money may seem like a big thing, but in the end, you can’t take it with you. Happiness is what I strive for every day. I like being happy and I try to make at least one person laugh every day.

Alma Mater

Leave a Reply

